News

This is where to come to find the latest information about new books, new editions, Mike's lectures and appearances and so on. We aim to update as frequently as possible, but be warned: an author’s life can seem pretty uneventful when there's a major book project in the works.

Lecture on Spring-heeled Jack

Saturday 28 August 2010

Mike has agreed to deliver a lecture on Spring-heeled Jack to the Barnes and Mortlake History Society on 5 February 2011...

Mike to lecture on the Dutch tulipmania in Luxembourg

Sunday 2 May 2010

Mike will be delivering an illustrated lecture on the Dutch tulipmania on October 1 in Luxembourg...

Mike talks on the Monster of Glamis

Friday 2 April 2010

Mike lectures on the Monster of Glamis in Devon on 15 August...

Mike in Amsterdam: December talk details confirmed

Tuesday 24 November 2009

Details of Mike's Amsterdam lecture on the origins of the American Mafia have been confirmed, with the talk confirmed for the evening of Saturday 19 December...

A well-rounded man

Friday 20 November 2009

"Mike Dash genres", according to weRead.com: "General, regional, modern, supernatural, flowers..."

The First Family publishes in Dutch

Wednesday 11 November 2009

Mike's longtime Dutch publisher, Arbeiderspers, is putting out its edition of The First Family on 26 November. The book – entitled...

The First Family makes Amazon's Top 100 Books of 2009

Tuesday 3 November 2009

We're very pleased to see that amazon.com has picked The First Family as one of its Top 100 books of the year...

Mike to lecture in Amsterdam

Tuesday 27 October 2009

Mike has been invited to lecture on the formative years of the American Mafia in Amsterdam on 19 December...

Mike on The One Show

Tuesday 20 October 2009

Mike is slated to appear on The One Show, BBC 1's early evening magazine show, on 30 October.

The First Family debuts in the US

Tuesday 4 August 2009

Random House has just released the long-awaited hardback of Mike's new book, The First Family, in the United States, with simultaneous publication in Canada via Doubleday. You can buy the book now...

Showing 1 - 10 of 30 Articles

< Previous 123 Next >